Texas-Austin

uncertain

I am new to this.  This is both of ours second marriage.  He did the courthouse and I had a church wedding.  We have been together for 7 years and last year decided to make it official.  We originally planned for the last Oct but we had challanges with the ex.  Now I have gotten the go head to plan, but I am so confused.  We are on a budget and watching every penny.  We are not from Austin but I found a chapel there that will give us the ceremony (in a church setting that he wants) as well as a reception of puch and cake.  Everyone will have to travel in order to come.  Should we stay close to home (Houston) or use the location I found (by the way the only thing we have to pay for there is the cake and punch everything else is free)?  Has anyone seen or been to Chapel Dulcinea?  If so how is it, is it worth us going 3hrs away?

Re: uncertain

• edited December 2011
    I think that if you are only having a small reception, then you should keep it close to home, in order to save money. There should be churches in Houston that will allow you to do the same there.

Is there a reason why you are choosing Austin? Maybe I am not seeing the whole picture.
  • edited December 2011