Texas-Austin

Where to register??

Trying to narrow down where we want to register and wondering how many places are too many? I'm having a hard time finding everything we want to ask for in a couple of places. Also, I've heard you can register at multiple places and somehow they appear all together on one registry - anyone know how/where I can do that? 

Re: Where to register??

• edited December 2011
    I am not sure of the one where you can combine the different registries, but I thought it was normal to go to a couple of places. I have heard that it is best to do a low end, but good quality one, and then a middle one, and a little ritzier. But I am by no means a professional at that.

I think we are going to register at Kohls, Bed Bath and Beyond, and maybe Target. :) Are you trying to redo your entire house?
  • mistyleonmistyleon member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I have heard that three registries is a good rule of thumb.  We are currently registered at Crate & Barrel and Williams Sonoma, but I think which places you pick depends a lot on what you need/want.   We just tried to focus on the stores that carry what we actually need (mostly kitchen stuff) and registering for plenty of lower cost items, so that no one feels pressured to buy us expensive gifts.
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • SarahPLizSarahPLiz member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    You can combine registries and register at places that don't have registries at www.myregistry.com

We registered at BBB for a  brick and mortar store, and myregistry.com for things that we could only find, or were better prices, online. I also used it to register for stuff at IKEA. 
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic
    Lilypie Premature Baby tickers
  • sheadaysheaday member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    We're registered at Bed Bath Beyond and Target as they carried everything we needed/wanted.
  • edited December 2011