Military Brides

hi ladies!

i've never posted on this board before, because well... i'm not a military bride... YET! i'm getting married november 7th. and FI leaves for bootcamp the 16th. so i'm ready to hear how AWESOME military life is :]]... or not so awesome haha

Re: hi ladies!

• ishatagishatag member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Congrats! You are so almost married!! You must be going crazy. Where in Idaho are you? My FI is from WAY northern Idaho it is so beautiful!Military life is awesomely hard. I honestly don't know how anyone does it, except that you just do! I've been doing it so long I just roll with the punches, but I still have that voice in my head going"What?? Seriously?"I wish you all the best!
  • meltoinemeltoine member
    First Anniversary First Answer First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Congrats! I'm just learning about military life, too - I will be married this April (into the Air Force). Right now I am waiting very impatiently to find out where we will be stationed after the wedding. They say we are supposed to find out on Oct. 31, so we're just counting down the days now. What branch is your FI in?
    Lilypie Maternity tickers
    Lilypie Second Birthday tickers
  • edited December 2011
    "awesomely hard" Yep, that 'bout sums it up. But I wouldn't have it any other way. Congrats on the upcoming wedding!
  • edited December 2011
    Congrats! PP is absolutely right, its awesomely hard, but completely worth it :-) I'm feeling the awesomely hard already and FI isn't even contracted yet (he's ROTC).
  • edited December 2011
    thankss everyone :]] he just joined the army. we are pretty excited about it... not the whole being apart for like 6 months.. but better get used to it right haha
  • edited December 2011