Military Brides
Options

Helppp please :)

OK so I'm pretty bored tonight, hence all of my posts. haha.

But here is my dilemma, I am supposed to be buying my wedding gown this weekend.  But as I was looking through the photos, I saw a photo of me in a dress and I started second guessing my original choice.

I'm going to link to the photos so you can see them better.

The first two photos are of the dress I did NOT originally choose.

The last three are of the Original gown.  Also note the my original gown that I had to try on was a size 10 and I am more of a 0.  So there is actually a corset in the back, you just can't see it because it is tied so tight.

Here is the link:

>>>>>CLICKY

Which do you guys like better
Photobucket

Re: Helppp please :)

• Options
    kyrgyzstankyrgyzstan member
    First Anniversary 5 Love Its Name Dropper Combo Breaker
    edited December 2011
    I love your original one (I was a bridal consultant selling Maggies so I can visualize how awesome it'll look in your size really well). The other one is too much for how cute and petite you are. It overwhelms you!

IMO, of course, lol.
    I hate Dave Ramsey
  • Options
    ggirl2001ggirl2001 member
    First Anniversary 5 Love Its First Comment Combo Breaker
    edited December 2011
    I went for the one that's making you second guess. I do really like both and it was hard for me to decide because you look great in both. But I tried on one similar to the ball gown style one, and I couldn't pull it off. You, however can, and look great in it. Not everyone can pull that look off.
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    Yea, I actually tried on that gown to appease my sister.  And it did turn out really cute.  But I've always had in my mind that I'm too little to wear a ball gown even though I love them.  I'm only 5'2 maybe 5'3 and 110lbs.  So I always thought they overwhelmed me as well.  But looking back on the picture I really liked it.  And now I'm confused lol
    Photobucket