Not Engaged Yet
Options

New to NEY!!

Hi Everyone, 

This is my first time posting in the NEY board so I'll introduce myself first ..

I've been with my SO for 5 years (in July) and unfortunately do not live together yet. We are both 23 years old and still in college. After 2 more years of school and buying a house together we will get engaged.

My question is if it is bad to reserve a date for a venue 2-3 years out? And before being engaged even? I LOVE the venue and would be devestated if it were booked for my potential date. So whatcha think? 

Re: New to NEY!!

• Options
    In Response to Re:New to NEY!!:[QUOTE]Hi Everyone,nbsp;This is my first time posting in the NEY board so I'll introduce myself first ..I've been with my SO for 5 years in July and unfortunately do not live together yet. We are both 23 years old and still in college. After 2 more years of school and buying a house together we will get engaged.My question is if it is bad to reserve a date for a venue 23 years out? And before being engaged even? I LOVE the venue and would be devestated if it were booked for my potential date. So whatcha think?nbsp; Posted by PinkandLove77[/QUOTE]

I don't buy it. You can't be for real.
  • Options
    Yes. It is a horrible idea. You are not engaged so there is no need for you to even be looking at venues and honestly 2-3 years from now you may not love the venue you are looking at.

You do not need to worry about it being booked for your potential date because there is no way you know what day is going to work for you and your BF and your families/close friends possibly three years from now.

Just focus on what is going on in your life right now and in 2-3 years if you are engaged you can worry about wedding planning then.

• Options