Not Engaged Yet

WR: Bridal updates, please.

124»

Re: WR: Bridal updates, please.

• I have my dress:

It's still at my sister's though, so still need to pick it up and start alterations on it. I want to raise the broochy skirt thingy more to my hip.

Our colors are essentially jewel tones of blue, purple, and green as an accent. As such I bought my jewellery accordingly:

I'm going to make these shoes:

I also have my photographer, venue, and caterer. We're still working on the menu but it's coming along.

I'm still only casually browsing BM dresses, partially because one of my BMs is pregnant and due basically on my wedding, so I don't want to get a dress until she's a bit further along (not quite in her second trimester yet), and I'm not very good at fashion so I shy away from  it. But I'm going to have them hold pinwheels instead of flowers:

My centerpieces will look something like  this:

With teeny, tiny pinwheels scattered around the base.

I'm thinking something like this for my hair:

Flowers in it would be awesome, but I doubt I'll do it..

And I'm going to try to have something like this for my garter:

We also just bought FI's ring:

I think that's as far as we've gotten. We need to figure out the rest of our decor, decide if we want a DJ, honeymoon, and stuff like that. But most of the big stuff is done!

• I love your dress Zipis! I also love that your BMs are going to have pinwheels instead of flowers :)

• In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/special-topic-wedding-boards_not-engaged-yet_wr-bridal-updates-please?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Special%20Topic%20Wedding%20BoardsForum:136Discussion:f90301c6-bd97-4ce3-9575-2bfe2e0355c8Post:170630bf-935d-4866-92f7-e2413e6748ad">Re: WR: Bridal updates, please.</a>: