Chit Chat

Anyone else felt this way?

I'm new at writing on these boards, so some of you may be able to help me or give me some advice. I'm not one to wear my feelings on my shoulders or get my feelings hurt easily, but have have any of you kinda felt attacked by some of the comments made by other posters?
I have only posted a few things, but whenever I do, people reply back with things like, "I can't even reply to this post because there are so many typoes," or, "You should really be more aticulate if you want others to post back."
Have any of you had this experience?  I don't mean to offend anyone or anything like that, I was just wondering?
Any advice is much appreciated!!

Re: Anyone else felt this way?

• Well, as far as the typo thing...

Communication on the internet is almost soley text. When you post something without taking the effort to be clear and concise, people will dismiss it, because it's an effort to try and make it out. Think of it like slurring or muttering your words in real life.

The mean part a lot of people talk about here is, for the most part, people just being honest with you. Don't take it personally. After all, does it really matter if some random person you will never meet said something that you could take offensively? The majority of posters here will give you solid advice, and that's all that's really important.
  • People were just telling you that if they can understand what you were saying, they would be able to help more. How is that rude?
    When is my wedding
  • I will say I've read a post and had no trouble understanding it, and someone commented about punctuation and such. 

However, people are rude in real life, why would you expect the internet to be any better? Just ignore any comments you don't like, take to heart the ones you do, and move on with your day. There's no reason to let the opinion of someone you'll never meet affect your day! :)
    Married December 18th, 2010 :)