Chit Chat
Options

Seminar questions -- for those going through Catholic counseling

So we're doing Catholic preparation stuff, and part of our parish's requirement is to attend this Saturday seminar called "God's Plan for a Joy-Filled Marriage."  The only stuff I can find on it through Google is all official stuff through the church etc etc. 

Just wondering what it all entails if anyone has been to it?  And do they take attendance throughout?  Would they notice if, say, someone were to leave in the middle for a spell??  My understanding is a lot of it is about natural family planning, and being an OB/GYN resident, I'm not to thrilled about some little church lady teaching me about ovulation! 

Anyway, just kind of wanting to know what I'm walking into here...appreciate any input anyone has...

Re: Seminar questions -- for those going through Catholic counseling

• Options
    There's a Catholic weddings board under "cultural wedding boards."  They may be more help.
    Holy Crap. We survived the first year!
    http://tidetravel.weebly.com/index.html
    Lilypie Third Birthday tickersLilypie Second Birthday tickers
  • Options
    edited June 2010
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/wedding-boards_chit-chat_seminar-questions-those-going-through-catholic-counseling?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Wedding%20BoardsForum:14Discussion:ab3e25e4-d6ff-4052-ac1e-e6fb46afa723Post:41cf658f-2a5c-497a-964c-81a9aac99d5a">Seminar questions -- for those going through Catholic counseling</a>: