Chit Chat
Options

Just had a real like TK moment

So I just got a call from my sister. Apparently she got a red light ticket, which was in her opinion unwarranted. Since I am an attorney she asked me for advice about what to do. I looked at the video online of here clearly NOT stopping before turning right on red which is the law I NY, outside of NYC. I rationally explained why she should just pay the fine and move on she freaked out, told me I was wrong, that I didn't know what I was talking about, she wasn't asking for my help anyway, and hung up. Maybe I spend to much time on TK, but the reactions we get from some posters on here was the first thing that came to mind!

Re: Just had a real like TK moment

• Options
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/wedding-boards_chit-chat_just-had-a-real-like-tk-moment?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Wedding BoardsForum:14Discussion:c556579b-2bf6-43eb-b483-db141d1b162ePost:c0cd60be-1c63-46aa-9d33-2114adfc86ba">Re: Just had a real like TK moment</a>:
    [QUOTE]That's totally how I deal with conflict in my real life.  I think giant overreactions ALWAYS make a situation better, especially when coupled with name calling. Sorry your sister was a bit of a drama queen - hopefully she'll get over it soon and pay her ticket.
    Posted by kwitherington[/QUOTE]

I hope so, it's $50.  By the time she took off work, got a sitter, drove to court, etc to fight it, she'd end up out so much more in addition to her fine once they review the tape.
  • Options
    Im sure she will realize that its much easier for her to pay the fine. She was probably just upset at that moment because she got the ticket. She will get over it. Good luck!
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Options
    kaos16kaos16 member
    First Answer First Anniversary 5 Love Its First Comment
    edited February 2013