Chit Chat
Options

Leather furniture question

We're closing on our house in a few weeks and we're trying to make a few decisions on furniture.  Some things we've already ordered, but there is a sofa and loveseat set that FI and I both love.  Problem is, it's leather.  And we have a dog.  I have no experience with leather furniture at all.  Never had it before, have no idea how to care for it.  My concern is that our dog's claws will scratch it all up.  Do any of you have leather furniture with pets?  Do you think it will be an issue?
21811_10151174643987291_1046283999_n_zpsddfa358c Anniversary BabyFruit Ticker

Re: Leather furniture question

• Options
    If your dogs scratch at furniture, it will mark up the leather.
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Options
    He doesn't tend to scratch at anything purposely.  I'm concerned about when he jumps up onto it or walks on it.
  • Options
    FWIW, my friends have a lab and he climbs all up on their leather furniture. I've never noticed anything bad about their couches, they have a really nice home.
    And I DO tend to notice dog things since I have a dog and am paranoid about our home unintentionally turning into a doghouse.
  • Options
    We have a dog, a cat, and leather furniture. No problems. I like it as I can "wash" it.
  • Options

It also depends what kind of leather it is- if it's more of a relaxed worn looking leather compared to tight leather. I don't think i'm explaining this like I'm trying to...

• Options