Chit Chat

Icebreakers

Hi there.  I am a newbie to this board but have been on TK for a while now and need some generic advice. 

Anyways, I figured this may be a good spot to ask this question.  I have a company off-site meeting coming up in February and I was designated to have the "icebreaker" topic/game at a group meeting. 

I have googled this and there are TONS of things out there! The only thing is, I do not know whether they are fun/interesting.  My question to you all is what are some fun ones you may have experienced?  The group of people is only 9, so it would have to be something we could accomplish in 30-45 minutes.  I like the idea of the game, "Two Truths and a Lie" but was looking for other ideas as well.  Any help or suggestions would be appreciated. Thanks!
BabyFruit Ticker

Re: Icebreakers

• I love two truths and a lie! Sometimes people really surprise you, especially because you can play into stereotypes (in a fun way).
    For example, I am really outgoing and bubbly, but I am a CPA in real life, so people always assume this is my lie.
  • I am not a fan of icebreakers either but it was assigned to me! UGH...

I like the jellybean idea and it will be interesting to see how greedy some people are!  Thanks for all the input!

BabyFruit Ticker
  • In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/wedding-boards_chit-chat_icebreakers?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Wedding BoardsForum:14Discussion:e695ec61-662a-48b7-b490-e54824bf82a5Post:3c01d9f2-c104-4ac6-b2c8-e15decd43d5f">Re: Icebreakers</a>: