New Hampshire
Options

Recently Engaged/ New To The Knot/ Advice?

Hello All,
I have decided to join the knot after realizing how much of a resource it is.  I just got engaged and already feel overwhelmed with the planning.  I booked my venue, DJ and videographer.  I am still searching for a photographer, dress and just about everything else.

I would appreciate any advice you could give as i am new to these boards and to wedding planning.

Thank you in advance

Jules

Re: Recently Engaged/ New To The Knot/ Advice?

• Options
    DrPB2b13DrPB2b13 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Welcome!  When is your wedding date?  What venue are you using?

I don't have a whole lot of advice for you, as I'm fairly new to wedding planning myself.  However, the ladies here are awesome resources, you can ask anything on these boards and get answers, advice, and tips!
    Mrs. Abbe Peanut Butter || Planning Bio
    June 2012 February Signature: Favorite picture of you & FI
  • Options
    JuJuBee1977JuJuBee1977 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Hi DrPB2b13 ,
    Thanks for replying, I appreciate it.

My wedding is 9/23/11

I am having the reception at Promises To Keep in Derry, NH.  We attended a wedding there back in 2006 and just loved it.  We are still determining if we will have the ceremony onsite or not, this is a big decision right now.

Where and when is your wedding?
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    Congratulations and welcome to the board!! The girls around here have TONS of good advice to give and plenty of good reviews for vendors.

I don't know what your budget is for photographer...but Melissa Koren Photography is AMAZING and she travels..not that your venue is very far from her anyways. Here is her website if you want to check her out! :D I had my engagement shoot with her already and it was so easy and fun!

Wedding Countdown Ticker
    290image Made the Cut!!
    175image Are Ready to Party!!