Snarky Brides
Options

Holy Momzilla!

Backstory: I've been engaged since 2010 (yeah....seriously).  We decided to post-pone the wedding because I am currently a Registered Nursing student and didn't want the stress of planning a wedding, so we've been doing it a little (very little) at a time to alleviate the stress.  Well now that the wedding is 4 months away, my mom has went OFF HER ROCKER!!!

I've changed my mind on a few minor things (like how to display the seating chart) and she gives me the cold shoulder.  She is trying to blow my budget out of the water (my parents are contributing, along with FI parent's, but we are taking the larger chunk of the bill).  I did get some quotes from florists, but then my FMIL mentioned her retired florist mom would make the flower arrangements, bouquets, etc.  My mother is upset I am not using a "real" florist.  She wants a candy bar, I think it's a nice idea, but it's at the bottom of my list and I want to see where my budget is first.  She got angry that I didn't require my bridesmaids to wear matching shoes, I told her I'd have to buy them, and I didn't want that expense, she said, "uh, no, they need to buy them, it's their responsibility"....so she's mad the girls' shoes don't match, then she did the same thing about the groomsmen, she wants them in matching shoes that aren't rentable through the tux company.  The groomsmen are just wearing vests, no jackets, so she rationalized this by saying because they don't have to pay for jackets, it shouldn't matter that they have to pay for shoes.  

She wants pomanders down the aisle on sheppard's hooks, I don't, I want rose petals.  She's mad.  I don't want to do a garter toss or bouquet toss (we are giving my bouquet to the couple who has been married the longest) she's mad.  She wants me to go through a particular baking company, I picked a different one.  She's mad.