Snarky Brides
Options

Speaking of what you hate about your job...

Is there anything you love about it?

I'm having a bad moment right now at work.  I'm a journalist and our department director (who's an idiot) brought in this group from the network and they're doing interviews with local people.  Guess who is chosen (not asked) to be "producer at large" of these stories?  This girl.  It didn't sound so bad - the interview segments are about 45 minutes long, I have to cut them down to about two-three minutes, and I was told I would get a sheet that stars what times the subjects say something really good.  In theory the segments sound fun, but I'm just annoyed that I've been given this to do when our director hired four other interns this summer, and they do relatively nothing.

I've been swamped with news stories this week so obviously, that stuff comes first - my boss is hounding me all the time about whether or not I've had a chance to listen to the first batch of stories?  Uh, no... until now, and I'm so thrilled because 1; they are taking forever (going on ten minutes now) to upload to my computer, and 2; the sheet with the labels is barely legible.  Nice.

Another one of my trademark rants perhaps but I would love to remember why I was so excited to get a job in this industry when I graduated college.

What do you love about your job? 
panther

Re: Speaking of what you hate about your job...

• Options
    NebbNebb member
    5 Love Its First Comment Combo Breaker
    Just about everything. My job is honestly everything ive ever wanted in a job, thought I could do to get paid a bit more, im happy. Im respected, I have all of the responsibilities I want and enjoy, I am in charge of the entire office so what I say pretty much goes unless the owner veto's me. The people are great, its laid back, I get awesome discounts, I live 5 minutes from where I work so I can go home for lunch everyday, my boss is incredibly lenient with taking time off. I just love it.