Snarky Brides

Let's Talk

I can't focus- and really don't want to call another angry FA.

How is everyone elses day going?

Re: Let's Talk

• Me too.

Not raining here, tho we've gotten so much rain lately. It's been slightly cooler the past few days tho- hows the temps up there?
  • I work in the financial industry- dealing with fee based accounts- at least until I graduate then i'll move into the marketing department hopefully :)
  • My day is so crappy.  It was going great until my FMIL texted me and started stirring the pot.  She is LITERALLY the only thing FI and I don't really agree on.  And she is just so meddlesome.  FI thinks she's just trying to help when she does stuff but it feels super personal to me and it makes me upset that he takes her side.

/rant

30 more minutes until I'm out of work!
    imageWedding Countdown Ticker
  • In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/wedding-boards_snarky-brides_lets-talk-2?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Wedding BoardsForum:17Discussion:594eeff2-8d02-441a-a898-76d469b7691dPost:3db9c01d-77e6-4956-a8f5-fbe6a20b61ac">Re: Let's Talk</a>:
    [QUOTE]My day is so crappy.  It was going great until my FMIL texted me and started stirring the pot.  She is LITERALLY the only thing FI and I don't really agree on.  And she is just so meddlesome.  FI thinks she's just trying to help when she does stuff but it feels super personal to me and it makes me upset that he takes her side. /rant 30 more minutes until I'm out of work!
    Posted by aloisk57[/QUOTE]

I feel the same way about FMIL and FSIL- they always stick their nose in and give their two cents- it's really annoying at times, so I completely understand!

Edie- Two years- I changed my major which put me back- after I graduate I'm allowed to have babies lol, thats my strongest motivator. :) lol

An hour left, what are you guys doing tonight?
  • I do know they have the best of intentions though.