Texas-Dallas and Ft. Worth
Options

NWR: health question

All week I've been having this weird pressure between my lower ribs.  I'm really not sure how to describe it... it's just like that area is inflated or being compressed?  Has anyone ever had anything like this?  I can't seem to find any causes online.  All the things about rib discomfort are about either left or right side discomfort and this is right in the middle.  I've had a lot of digestive problems growing up (nothing too serious), but I've never really felt this before.It's more annoying than painful, but I guess if it doesn't go away, then I'll go check with a doctor.  Just thought I'd see if anyone had ever had a similar discomfort.

Re: NWR: health question

• Options
    edited December 2011
    Have you tried immodium or gas-x?  It could just be gas pains...I'm no doctor, but that's usually what it when I have those pains.
  • Options
    dorieNaildorieNail member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    upper bloating? def sounds like a digestive problem you might want to look that up instead of the whole rib play. ill do some researching for you, i have loads of books :) Questions to answer :1) does it hurt when you don't eat more?2) or when you do eat?3) or both?I guess what I am asking is when is it flaring? am, pm, before, after, during meals?and what KIND of pain is it?
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    It's really more of a dull pressure than a pain.  Eating doesn't really change it. It does feel similar to just normal bloating, but it's a little sharper and more persistant. I'll have to try some gas medication and see if that makes a difference.
  • Options
    First Comment
    edited December 2011