August 2012 Weddings

Registry Nightmare - Hi! I'm New!

Hi girls!

I'm new to this August board. All this time I've been participating in the wedding location board, but it looks like the wedding month board is where it's at! I love how active you guys are! I'm getting married August 18th, so we are in full effect with wedding planning now! My apologies in advance, I'm not too familiar with all the acrononyms. 

Anyway, yesterday my fiance and I went to register. We figured we'd try to get a headstart on things, and boy was it a distaster. Apparently I didn't do all my homework! I thought I'd just figure it out as I go, boy was that a stupid thought! I just moved in with my fiance and he was living in the ultimate bachelor pad until then. He still has dinnerware from college! So we are completely starting from scratch. It didn't occur to me that I should take some time to figure out color schemes, fabrics, and those kinds of things. 

I guess my question is, how did you all figure it out? Did you go in knowing exactly what you wanted or did you just add a bunch of stuff over time? Are there websites that have lookbooks or color combinations to mix and match? Anything? I've been on every furniture/home goods website all day and I'm so overwhelmed, my head is spinning! Would love to hear your thoughts! 

Re: Registry Nightmare - Hi! I'm New!

• If you go to the Bed Bath & Beyond website, you can request a free Registry guide that has selections for everything and anything. I'm sure other places may have something similar, but I am using them so it was convenient for me. Hope this helps and welcome!!!
    ~He is the best part of my day~ Wedding Countdown Ticker image