Wedding Cakes & Food Forum
Options

Wedding food on a budget

Hello! So me and my FI are going for a 5k budget, cause we are footing alot of the wedding expenses. And we have a guest list with about 200 ppl on it. I'm not wanting to spend all or most of the money on food. With that, my question is...What about meat trays? They are alot cheaper and then i was thinking of having some hot items too. I'm new to all this, so just wondering if there is any rule or something about what food to have. Any feed back would be awesome or any suggestion too! Thanks for your help!

Re: Wedding food on a budget

• Options
    hauseramymhauseramym member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011

Hello! So me and my FI are going for a 5k budget, cause we are footing alot of the wedding expenses. And we have a guest list with about 200 ppl on it. I'm not wanting to spend all or most of the money on food. With that, my question is...What about meat trays? They are alot cheaper and then i was thinking of having some hot items too. I'm new to all this, so just wondering if there is any rule or something about what food to have. Any feed back would be awesome or any suggestion too! Thanks for your help!

• Options
    aerinpegadrakaerinpegadrak member
    5 Love Its Combo Breaker First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I don't think this is the board you meant to post this on...
    This is a neglected planning bio.
    This is a belated married bio, with no reviews yet because I'm lazy.

Sometimes I feel like people think that brides are delicate little flower princesses who get all dressed up and pretty for one special moment of their dreams, when really they're just normal people who just happen to be getting married. Things shouldn't have to be sugar-coated for grown-ass women. -mstar284
  • Options
    hauseramymhauseramym member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    No i did not! Thanks
  • Options
    edited December 2011