Wedding Cakes & Food Forum
Options

Recipes please!

We're hosting our House Warming/Engagement party in two weeks.  We bought our house in November and got engaged in February.  We wanted nice weather, and a chance to get the house really nice looking before we had extended family over.  I'm really excited to host a big family gathering for the first time because I am a first time home owner.  Everyone that has RSVPed offered to bring a dish.  I was really excited to do all the food myself, but it's fine that people want to bring things.  However, since this is my first time hosting, I would like to make something that will stand out.  We're supplying meat for the BBQ and I'm making bride and groom cake pops.  But I would like to make an appetizer or something that will wow everyone.  Any ideas ladies?

Anniversary wedding-1 my read shelf:
Heidi's book recommendations, liked quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists (read shelf)

Re: Recipes please!

• Options
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/special-topic-wedding-boards_food-cakes_recipes-please?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Special Topic Wedding BoardsForum:23Discussion:fadf20ae-4f9b-4150-9967-141a4e540b42Post:d09de311-9de6-40dc-9106-fd05ae355b7c">Recipes please!</a>: