Ohio-Toledo

Where is your reception going to be?

I am just getting started in my wedding planning and am a little overwhelmed with trying to find a reception location.  I am not familiar with these places at all!We are thinking around 250 people and we want a sit down dinner.  We are going to be having quite a few out of town guests so I want it to be convenient to hotels.Where are you having your reception?What would you suggest for me?Thanks!Jessica

Re: Where is your reception going to be?

• edited December 2011
    My wedding and reception will be held at Nazareth Hall (www.nazarethhall.com). But that's not really close to any hotels! I don't know what your budget is like, but what about a hotel wedding? Can't get much more convenient than that! They tend to be more expensive though. I've read good things about the Hilton Garden Inn in Perrysburg. I went to a wedding at the Toledo Club a couple years ago that was very nice, and I think that would have enough room. I think you have to have a member sponsor you though, not sure how difficult that is?
  • edited December 2011
    I would call around to some area hotels and see what they rent out for wedding receptions.
  • nyreknyrek member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Our wedding and reception are both at the Zoo.  A majority of our guests are out-of-towners, so hotel convenience was important to us too.  We looked at hotels, but the Zoo ended up being much less expensive, although Hilton Garden Inn and Hilton Toledo are both beautiful! We have rooms blocked for our guests at the Holiday Inn French Quarter in Perrysburg, as well as the Holiday Inn Express right across the street from the FQ.  (It's only 7 miles from the Zoo.) Their reduced rates were really good ($99/nt) and they have the awesome swimming area, so kids coming can have fun too!By the way....when is your wedding?
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic Daisypath Vacation tickers
  • edited December 2011