Texas-Dallas and Ft. Worth
Options

Our first test...

So we've had more tests from budget to guest list but today our alma maters play each other (I'm a Baylor grad he's a Kansas State grad) If we can make it through this game we will definitely make it through anything! lol

On a more wedding related note we finalized our photographer and videographer this week and I'm so excited!!! :-)

Re: Our first test...

• Options
    edited December 2011
    Oh, what a heartbreaking game.  =(
    Anniversary

• Options
    edited December 2011
    I'm a Baylor grad too! I must say though, I'm never surprised when we lose. Usually w'ere pretty evenly matched with K State though, so it's too bad we didn't pull through today. Oh well. 
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Options
    AshJohnson30AshJohnson30 member
    First Comment First Anniversary
    edited December 2011
    yea it was a very heartbreaking game! i slipped into a slight state of depression until FI came in and told me it was okay and we'd still do well this year! lol

shimmer193 - yaaaay Baylor grads! :-)
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/local-wedding-boards_texas-dallas-ft-worth_first-test?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Local%20Wedding%20BoardsForum:102Discussion:188ecc30-8d52-4b5b-85d5-50fe2f808f70Post:1d1bdc57-b553-414d-b1cd-e4d9aeb88ddf">Re: Our first test...</a>:
    [QUOTE]yea it was a very heartbreaking game! i slipped into a slight state of depression until FI came in and told me it was okay and we'd still do well this year! lol shimmer193 - yaaaay Baylor grads! :-)
    Posted by AshJohnson30[/QUOTE]

<div>I took solace in the fact that Arkansas, SMU, and the Rangers won.  I told FI my day was at least 75% good (although, let's be real, that SMU game was pretty damn amazing).</div>
    Anniversary

• Options
    AshJohnson30AshJohnson30 member
    First Comment First Anniversary
    edited December 2011