Getting in Shape
Options

VENT stupid apartment gym

ARJKJKLDJFKLD! My apartment complex's gym doesn't open UNTIL 10 FUKKIN AM! How the FUKK am I supposed to workout in the AM before school when classes begin!?!?!?!? I pay for the service that I don't freakin get to use so now I am going to have to go find a cheap gym so I can go at 7 AM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Rant over =)
PhotobucketAnniversary Holiday

Re: VENT stupid apartment gym

• Options
    That sucks! Is there something you can do at home in the morning? Run, DVD? Can you get out of the gym contract?
  • Options
    does your school have a gym that you can hit up??  As a student, I can use the gym on campus for free, so I normally hit that up.  I found a gym by my house that allows me to pay month to month without signing a contract, so I do that between semesters and in the summer.
    Holly & Brendan
    Wedding date 10/8/10
    EDD 5/9/13 Daisypath Anniversary tickers
    BabyFruit Ticker
  • Options
    Umm that is beyond ridiculous.  Can you ask them to open it sooner?  Honestly, there is no reason it should ever be closed.  They disclaim all liability for injuries that occur in the gym in your lease, so leaving it open 24/7 is pretty common.  It can't hurt to ask right?  
  • Options
    I may have to ask. My classes are from 8:30 AM until it's time to go to work so it is sucky. There is no gym on campus since I go to a technical college. The use of the apartment gym is bundled into my rent so I can't just ask for them to discount my rent unfortunately.
    PhotobucketAnniversary Holiday
  • Options