Texas-Dallas and Ft. Worth

Frisco/Plano/North Dallas Reception Venues

Newbie here! Just starting to plan and need some ideas for reception venues. The wedding is in Plano and the guest list is around 100. I am open to DIY or all-inclusive. I just don't want a venue that will be too big for a smaller guest list. TIA!

Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: Frisco/Plano/North Dallas Reception Venues

• danielle16_17danielle16_17 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    fairy tale manor- frisco
    reflections on spring creek- plano
    spring park community center- plano
    Cadot restraunt- dallas
    fairview corral barn- plano
    I got married at the atruims at park west in - dallas
  • fallbride1109fallbride1109 member
    First Anniversary 5 Love Its Name Dropper First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Hi and welcome!  You'll get some more feedback here starting on Monday.  The board is really slow on the weekends.

I'm not alot of help on venues, sorry!  We did get a quote from Reflections on Spring Creek in Plano though when we were looking.
  • edited December 2011

Welcome to the boards and congrats on your engagement

I looked at a ton of places in person and online before I picked my location (Winfrey Point on White Rock) 

There is the Fairy Tale Manor in Frisco

McKinney has a lot of great venues, The Grand Hotel,  The Bingham House,  The Old Cotton Mill.

Gleneagles Country Club in Plano

Addison has the Addison Event Center.

I hope this helps.

• juliebug1997juliebug1997 member
    Combo Breaker First Comment
    edited December 2011
    If you just need a place for a reception, check out Maggiano's.  They have great service!
  • stephl3055stephl3055 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011