Getting in Shape
Options

Honest Question

Hi Ladies,

My name is Kitara Wilson and I am a 12-year seasoned bride. Smile

I've been reading through the posts here in the Getting In Shape forum and I want to ask a question of you, the brides. I am a wellness/fitness professional and I see that the group doesn't take kindly to vendors splattering the forum with their pitches...I get that. That's not the approach I take as I believe in developing relationships with people. So here's my question....being that I am not a bride-to-be looking to get in shape for my big day, do you prefer to hear from other bride-to-be's, or do you welcome tips and advice from someone who doesn't fit that category? I would like to share my enthusiam and experience with the group, but I want to do it in a way that is welcomed and appreciated and not annoying, spamy or salesy. 

I admit that I did reach out to one bride via PM and if that is not kosher I publically apologize, and it is also why I am coming here to get the real scoop so I can proceed accordingly.

Congrats to you all on your upcoming nuptials. I know what a fun and exciting time this is for you and I wish each and every one of you the most rewarding bridal experience ever. Happy Holidays!

In Health,
Kitara R. Wilson

Re: Honest Question

• Options
    1.  You need to remove your full name from this post.  This is a public internation board and releasing such personal information is NOT a smart idea.  Plus, it could be percieved as advertising your services to the Houston area.

2.  You will get mixed reactions to this question.  As long as you NEVER advertise YOUR services or pitch a product you probably won't be reported.

3.  Lots of the ladies on this board are no longer brides.  TK Message Boards are a place for women to support eachother from their weddings to their weight loss.  I personally started posting on Getting in Shape about 7 months before I got engaged.