Getting in Shape

hold me to my word!

ok girls, I'm new on this board but I figure maybe if I announce my goals, and have somebody to hold me accountable then I can stick to my fitness plans.  Currently I weigh 190 pounds. yep there it is in black and white, how much weight I've put on. I don't feel attractive or healthy anymore and I need a change. The fiance makes it hard because he's one of those guys that can eat anything, and he still only weighs about 120, and as he says, he'll love me no matter what. we have our engagement photoshoot in Sept, and I'd like to look at least a little thinner by then since the pictures are going on our invites. and I don't want to be a chubby bride. or the chubby girl anymore really.

currently my fiance is overseas and so I plan on taking advantage of the time to get my eating habits back on track, and start working out more. Do you guys have any good tips for me though? I'm not good with strict routines because I have such a crazy schedule, and diet plans are hard because I spend entire days out of the house where I can't go home and cook and so eat sandwhiches and chips all day. at least I've gotten good at avoiding soda and fast food!

Re: hold me to my word!

• Hi!

Check out the sticky at the top of the board, full of great tips from Anna, and join us in our daily (weekdays only, though) accountability threads!
    Anniversary
  • You just said that changing your diet is out and exercise is out. 
    I'm not sure what you want us to hear. 

You need to find a day that you can just.. chop up veggies/fruits, make crock pots of soups, chili, whatever etc that you can then baggie/container individually. Then you have no excuse to eat crapfood on the go since you'll have GOOD food on the go. 
  • LizzyRBLizzyRB member
    5 Love Its First Anniversary First Comment