Getting in Shape
Options

Zumba!

Does anyone on here do Zumba? Has anyone done it long term and seen results? 
Daisypath Anniversary tickers Lilypie First Birthday tickers image image Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Re: Zumba!

• Options
    I've done it a couple of times.  It's really fun.  I felt silly at first but then I just had fun.  I haven't been doing it long enough to see results but i can really feel my waist working.  The instructor said she's lost 100 lbs doing it and said she 100 more to go. 
  • Options
    I LOVE LOVE LOVE zumba.  I've been taking the class 4 times a week since April of 2009.  If you like to dance (and aren't afraid to do so in front of other people), it's the best workout ever!  You don't even feel like you are working out, but you are burning tons of calories and working all sorts of muscle groups.  Plus you'll learn some killer moves for your wedding Wink
  • Options
    I have been doing Zumba for about 3 months now and I love it!! I have been going 2-3 times a week, and working out with a trainer 2x a week. I have lost 11 lbs and 2+ inches on every part of my body. Zumba is super fun!!

Good Luck :)
  • Options
    I just got this! I'm starting it tonight actually, I'm quite excited because it really does look like fun!!
  • Options
    I love Zumba!  I've been doing it for about 2 weeks and doing Weight Watchers and already lost almost 4 pounds.  Its so fun and it doesn't really feel like you are working out, just dancing.
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker BabyFetus Ticker Anniversary
  • Options
    Hi!