Getting in Shape
Options

30 day shred....thoughts?

I know a lot about fitness but I'm by no means an expert, so I was hoping someone who is would chime in here. I heard a lot about the 30 day shred and remember reading stuff about it on here awhile ago so I got it a couple days ago and decided to try it. 

I'm wondering, is this workout even safe? or practical? First off, I didn't realize the workouts were only 20 min. long. and I always heard you should exercise at LEAST 30 min a day. Secondly, you are working the same exact muscles everday and after 2 days on level 1, this just doesn't feel right! I am sore, and I can't imagine doing the same exact workout AGAIN the next 8 days..when do my muscles recover? So I was just wondering if there were any experts on this board that could address my concerns and offer their .02! 

I have done p90x and was going to do this before starting p90x again. I feel like I am better off just skipping the 30 day shred. I take my health seriously and just want to stay fit, not looking for a miracle workout. Thinking 30 day shred just isn't for me! 

Re: 30 day shred....thoughts?

• Options
    Most people use the 30DS as a workout supplement and only do it every other day to have recovery time.

I did it straight through and found it excellent regardless of going into most days with a little previous day ache (if I hurt i didn't do it.  Just ache).  I think because it's only 27 minutes (ish) you're really not killing yourself enough to make it impossible to work out the next day as well (obviously this differs person to person).  I do 30DS in addition to my running and stretching.

If you don't like it, don't do it.  But I personally can't imagine doing p90x until I was shape enough to get through 30DS.  That's actually my gameplan for the new year.  Do 30DS again and start p90x again.
  • Options