Favors
Options

Is this idea even appealing or cute?

My fiance and I are getting married July 2, and I've been looking all around the internet for favor ideas! While I am a chemistry student and he works in the IT field as a systems administrator, we thought it might be nice to have our favors reflect our hobbies--I love to read and write short stories, and he is a second-degree black belt in tae kwon do.

I found a website that detailed how to make little ninja pencil toppers out of pipe cleaners--I was thinking maybe making the ninja in a blue gi (since blue is one of our colors) and wrapping it around personalized pens with our names and wedding date.

Am I wearing wedding blinds? Is this only cute to me? What do you all think?
Anniversary

Re: Is this idea even appealing or cute?

• Options
    kmsst48kmsst48 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Martha Stewart had a woman make rings out of pipe cleaners as favors and the audience ate it up. I think that as long as it's something you like then go with it.It's super cute to reflect both of your hobbies. 
    May 2013 August Siggy: The Hair AHHHHHHHHHHHHH! NO idea! Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Options
    McKenna2012McKenna2012 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Hmmm......part of me thinks it is cute b/c I like that you are incorporating your hobbies, but part of me knows I wouldn't have much use for a pencil topper.
    Wedding Countdown Ticker Photobucket
  • Options
    nannewmurnannewmur member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011

I would not use this or want this.  I think you might be spending a lot of time on something that most people won't care about.

• Options
    Mrs.B6302007Mrs.B6302007 member
    5 Love Its First Anniversary First Comment Combo Breaker
    edited December 2011