March 2013 Weddings

day of schedule & vows.

i'm not good at writing things up so this is what is stressing me out the most. i don't even know where to get started! especially the schedule. i just don't know.

Re: day of schedule & vows.

• CaitlynmkCaitlynmk member
    First Comment First Anniversary
    edited January 2013
    My advice would be, and this is what I've read when I google wedding day timelines, is to start with the ceremony. What time does it start and when do you have to be there? Then, work backwards. Factor in travel time, what time your photographer is coming, how long it will take for your hair/makeup, if you're doing a first look make sure you find out from the photographer how long that will be, etc. In my case, once I figured I needed to leave by 1 PM to get to the church, I knew I wanted to be ready by 12:30 and I worked backwards from there. It made it pretty easy. I also read somewhere that you should assume something will go over time, so make your day-of schedule and then back everything up by a half-hour (especially hair/makeup) that way you have some cushion room.

Can't help with the vowels, we're having a Catholic wedding so vows are standard. I have to say though, I've watched a lot of the wedding videos that they post on Style me Pretty and I also really like Tim Young Films- and you can get some good ideas from those and then put your own twist on it. Just speak from the heart, and don't make it too long :)
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/wedding-club-boards_march-2013-weddings_day-of-schedule-vows?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Wedding%20Club%20BoardsForum:2fb7282e-ed53-4794-84c9-f5617fc97f8bDiscussion:775d957e-4d91-4f31-8282-de479397f2aePost:ef628232-8c6a-4e65-8739-c38e101770db">Re: day of schedule & vows.</a>: