Wedding Photography and Videography Forum
Options

Is there such thing as professional wedding photos for less than $200 total?

I am just tempted to have everyone take pictures instead of hiring a photographer geez its like a down payment on a house. I am a college student delivering pizza.  Photographer prices I have found are whack! Anybody in Daytona Beach Florida in school for photography, has a camera,  is willing to take develop and give me pictures of my wedding and dinner, I will pay you 150 and get you drunk when youre done. Let me know i check this daily.

Re: Is there such thing as professional wedding photos for less than $200 total?

• Options
    edited December 2011
    You would probably have better luck posting this on your local board since everyone on here is from all over the place.  Good luck!
    Married since October 14, 2012 - Best Day Ever! Wedding-2
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    wedding photography is expensive cause all of the equipment together with cameras, computers, storage, website (and maintenance), amount of hours spent processing, etc. all equal the amount of a house in some areas. i know our equip alone totals around 49k.
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    There is no such thing as PROFESSIONAL wedding photos for less than 200 unless a friend or family member is giving you a special deal. For that price you will get an amateur with a semi-professional camera who doesn't really know how to use it but will get lucky with a handful of "decent" shots. Things like the kiss, the cake cutting, the first dance, could be missed or come out bad because an amateur won't know how to change their settings quickly and successfully.
    My dad was a wedding photographer and the way he explained it to me is this: