Pre-wedding Parties
Options

shower host gift???

I'm new to all this wedding stuff, so I keep getting surprised by things I didn't realize needed to be on my things to do list.  Reading a post I found out (and totally agree with) that I need to give a gift to the person hosting my bridal shower.  It was just something I didn't think about but it makes total sense.  So the question is, do I give them the gift at the shower, or send it to them after with a thank you note?  Also, I know my FMIL is putting it together but I think she said something a long time ago about my FI's aunt wanting to be a part of it and help organize.  I'm not sure what the deal is now and if they are both hosting and if I should get them both a gift.  How do I go about finding this out without being like "So who gets credit for hosting this shindig?"

I guess writing this I just realized that if the answer to number one is send it later, then I will have more of an idea after the shower who hosted...although I may not.

May sound like dumb questions but I really don't know the etiquette.  Sorry if this was long.  Thanks for any input!

Re: shower host gift???

• Options
    SuMmErKuTiESuMmErKuTiE member
    5 Love Its First Anniversary Combo Breaker First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I knew my mom and my BM's hosted my shower, although I know my mom and my MOH put in the most time and money. So, I stopped at Bath & Body Works a few days before the shower and picked up shower gels, loofahs, candles, and other bath time goodies and had them gift wrap them for the girls. I got a few more goodies for my mom and MOH and wrote thank you cards to everyone thanking them for everything and telling them since they made my shower so wonderful, I wanted them to enjoy their shower... hence the bath goodies. They thought it was so cute, and one of my BM's who's getting married 2 months after me said she's stealing my idea for her shower hostess gifts cuz she loved it.
  • Options