Pre-wedding Parties
Options

bachelorette party--- who pays?

Hey guys,

So I have my friend's bachelorette party, or should I say weekend, coming up and I wanted to know who pays for what. 

We are renting a house for the weekend, going out for dinner Friday night, Saturday night, then we leave on Sunday. Costs include: renting the house ($100 per person), bachelorette themed shirts, alcohol, snacks, cleaning service (for the last four items they have asked for $80), plus splitting the cost of the bride's dinner, drinks and etc, whatever that etc means. 

There are five of us coming including the bride. Two BM are coming and two friends. I'm not a BM, just one of the friends.

Do you think I'm expected to pay for all of the bride's food/ drink and all activities for the entire weekend, including for instance food/ drink for the night we just hang out and go to a restuant and the day we leave?

The wedding is also out of town, so we have to rent a car and pay for a hotel room. Considering how much it looks like I'll be paying for this friends wedding, is it okay to give a small gift from my husband and I (say around $50 from the registry?) 

Of course not everything has to be even steven  in life, but my at my bachlorette party a few months ago, I did something in town and just a one night thing, resturant/ out to a bar. She came to that, but since she is from in-town as well, she didn't have to pay for a hotel room, nor did she have to pay for more then one meal. 

So what are your thoughts? 

Re: bachelorette party--- who pays?

• Options
    freebread03freebread03 member
    First Anniversary 5 Love Its First Answer Name Dropper
    edited December 2011