Moms and Maids
Options

FMIL problems sorry this is very long

Hello ladies

Well I am venting in a way but here it goes. I have been engaged for a year now and I have been very excited to start planning my wedding. I am a full time student and working fulltime so I have very limited time to plan the wedding therefore I am doing the big things this summer. So I have been talking to my FMIL for about a year now about a wedding date and we agreed on 7-7-12. 

For the past three months i have been looking for the venues to have my wedding and I found one that I fell in love with. I scheduled an appointment and I took my fiancée and mom to see the venue. He loved it and told me to book it. Before I took my FI and mom I had told my FMIL about the place and if she can come with us to view the place and how I wanted to have the wedding reception at this location. She told me she could not see it because she was packing for a cruise she was taking for the following week.  When my FI talked to her she told us that we knew best. As a result we booked the venue and we were very happy about it. That is until we got a call her five minutes later.

She stared yelling at my FI about how expensive this place was and that if we were not going to listen to her "to go to hell" and not to call her and hanged up on me..... Ummm okay. This is the most inexpensive place I could find so I am lost  on why she is making a big fuss. Well we did not call her back because she is being really unreasonable.

The next day she calls my FI and tells him how hurt she feels because I did not take her to the venue and that she did not want anything to do with the wedding. WTH??????