Moms and Maids
Options

New MOH: Brides-what was the best thing your MOH did for you?

Hi Ladies,

I am new to TK and a new MOH!  I am so excited to be a part of my besties special day.  I want to show her my love support along her wedding planning journey, so ladies, what is the most memorable thing your MOH/bridesmaids did/have done for you??

TIA Laughing
Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: New MOH: Brides-what was the best thing your MOH did for you?

• Options

My MOH gave me a pair of keds from zazzle.com that are customized and say "Mrs. FutureLastName" on the back.  I'm going to wear them at the reception!  They are just adorable!

The other great thing my MOH did was help me when I had a mini freak over my dress.  FI said something to me that made it seem like he wouldn't like the dress I picked out.  She helped calm me down.  So just be there to listen to any of the crazy that some brides can spew. 

And if you are willing, this isn't a requirement, but if you are crafty and want to help her with any DIY projects.  Offer her your assistance.

And don't read the list of "jobs" MOH/BMs are required to do on the Knot's website.  This website is geared to make money for the wedding industry.  Many people on here will say buy the dress and show up sober on the wedding day, that's all you technically need to do. 

Don't go broke trying to give your bride everything the wedding industry says she deserves.  If you want to host a shower, host one you can afford.  If the other BMs want to chip in that is great, but not required.  Before you plan the shower or bachelorette party (if you have them), is get each contributing person's budget.  What you can afford may not be what others can afford. 

As a bride that last thing I would want to hear is that a BM was having financial trouble due to trying to give me something the wedding industry says I deserve. 

• Options
    OOMom has some great tips.