Wedding Hair, Makeup, & Beauty Forums
Options

Bikini area waxing...

Hi all

So I'm just asking.. is it normal/acceptable these days to just tidy up your bikini line nicely but leave everything else as is? 
Frank opinions pls- thanks fellow knotties! All the best!

Re: Bikini area waxing...

• Options
    you mean like not tidy up your legs, arms etc??  im confused...
  • Options
    that's what a bikini wax is... tidying up the bikini line.

Glenna Harding Photography
  • Options
    i mean like getting a brazillian or something.... not really into that i dont think though.
  • Options
    i think it's personal choice as far as grooming goes in such a personal area, but as long as your tidy there it's what your comfy with
  • Options
    edited June 2010
    do whatever the heck you like. no one is going to see that area except your new husband and your gyno. so if you don't want a Brazilian, then don't get one. as a nurse, I've seen everything. and no grooming at all is a hell of a lot more common than people think.

• Options
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/wedding-boards_wedding-beauty_bikini-area-waxing?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Wedding%20BoardsForum:358Discussion:7c30f01d-255c-4d6e-a948-4ed3473d09d9Post:d0273944-6836-441d-9e02-b9da359e40f3">Re: Bikini area waxing...</a>:
    [QUOTE]do whatever the heck you like. no one is going to see that area except your new husband and your gyno. so if you don't want a Brazilian, then don't get one. as a nurse, I've seen everything.<strong> and no grooming at all is a hell of a lot more common than people think.</strong>
    Posted by pooh8402[/QUOTE]