Wedding Customs & Traditions Forum

Not Sure

This is my first time posting here but I am just not sure where else to go for some good opinions on this.
We are currently 88 days away from our wedding, we live in MI and are having our wedding in CO. We hired a wedding planner serveral months ago to help. Found out a few weeks ago that we only contracted her to set us up with the vendors not to actually be at our wedding. It is a small wedding, no attendants and only about 10ish guests so this is not a huge deal(and now the low price we got makes sense). Today I received an email from our planner, well from her email address but signed by one of her assistants, that they ommited the date that the final payment is due. It is May 26, 2011. Our wedding is July 26, 2011. Is it really realistic for her to be asking for final payment for her services 60 days in advance of our event(she did say that if we still have hours available that she isn't billing for and if she has time she MIGHT be able to be at our ceremony)?
I am also wondering if it is required to tip your vendors(cake, photographer and clergy) if they are independant and don't work for a company? So basically if we are paying the person individually and not a company that they work for.
Thanks for any opinions!

Me: 27 DH: 34 Married since July 26, 2011 Dx: T1 Diabetes @ age 12, 4/17/12 A1C 6.5 "All Clear" from doc to get pregnant! TTC #1 since 4/17/12

Re: Not Sure

• em01092em01092 member
    First Comment
    edited April 2011
    Welcome to the boards!