Wedding Party
Options

Bridesmaid Dresses Too Expensive???

So, obviously I am very new to this whole Bridesmaid dress prices. I found dresses that are perfect, and I am in love with them! Some of my bridesmaids are young...in their 20's. The dresses cost $240 -$280. I didn't think it was so bad, and neither did my sister who is my  MOH. She has also been to a lot of weddings. Any suggestions on bridesmaid dresses cost??? Is this too much??

Re: Bridesmaid Dresses Too Expensive???

• Options
    only your bridesmaids know the answer to this.I would ask them how much they feel comfortable spending and then go out in search of dresses with their budgets in mind.Some bridesmaids have high limits, while others need to cut their budgets short. Amazingly beautiful dresses can be found at any price range, so dont' worry about that.But, yeah, ask all your bridesmaids how much they can budget for a dress.... that's my advice for ya. :)
  • Options
    Talk to your BMs, like the PP said.  I would never spend $240-280 on a BM dress, and I wouldn't ask my girls to do that, either, even if they could afford it.  BUT, it really depends on your financial situation.  I have to throw out there that just bc the dresses look great to you, they may not look so good on your BMs.  Go out and have them try on dresses, and see which styles they (and you) really like.  They don't all have to wear the same style!
  • Options
    I would probably balk at spending that much on a dress for one occasion...even for a dress that I could wear more than once.  But again, talk to your bridesmaids.  They're the only ones who can tell you what their price range is.

Books read in 2012: 21/50

AlternaTickers - Cool, free Web tickers

• Options