Wedding Party

this is probably posted all the time..

..but i didn't really see anything about it.

My best friend recently got engaged and is getting married in Feb. Yes, of 2010. I happen to be completely devastated about the wedding but i'm a bridesmaid and am kinda looking forward to that. I do want to me a good bridesmaid for her though, so what do I need to know? This is my first time. Should I be planning things at all, like the bacholorette party? If so, what are some ideas? She is pregnant so nothing too crazy I suppose.. : /

Well, thanks in advance for any feedback!

Re: this is probably posted all the time..

• Your best friend is getting married.  You are devastated....why?

If you're not the MOH, ask the MOH if she wants your help planning the bachelorette.  It can be a simple as going out for dinner.  It can be as crazy as you want it to be.  There is no set formula for what makes a great bachelorette party - it's about what your friend likes to do and where she'll have a great time.

It's her wedding to plan - try to remember that!  Ask her about dresses, since you don't have a lot of time to get one, but just be there as a supportive friend for her.  That's the best thing you can do.
    imageAnniversary

RIP Dr. Irving Fishman - 10/1/19-7/25/10 - thank you for holding on for me.
    You made my wedding day complete.
  • just offer to help out where ever needed. ask her how you can help with the planning.
  • First of all, it seems strange that you would be devastated about your best friend getting married. Would you care to elaborate on that?

Second, I'm sure that your friend would love to be given a shower and/or bachelorette party, but these are a gift and you should only do what you can afford to do. Talk to the other BMs/MOHs and see if they would also like to plan something, how much they can spend, etc.

Truthfully, your friend may be a bit stressed with the pregnancy and having the wedding so soon, so just be there for her as a friend.