Wedding Party
Options

Ask a knottie anything

Alright, inspired by today's WPBP and My Name is Not's suggestion in said poll, here it is!

MNIN asked about living in Chile, so I'm going to start it off...but I swear I'm responding to a question, I'm not just totally self-obsessed.

I studied French in HS, got more or less fluent, and decided to study Spanish in college. I'd always known I wanted to study abroad, so it made sense to solidify my Spanish. The UCs have their own exchange program, with programs in Spain (Dad's English, I've been to Spain and can go cheaply when I visit family in the UK), Mexico City (didn't sound nice), Costa Rica (would love to go on vacation, but I studied poli sci...what would I do in CR?) and Santiago. So, Santiago it was!

I met FI in class. The full story is in my bio, but basically we thought we'd just hang out, ended up falling in love and did long distance for 2 years. It made more sense for me to move here since FI was still studying, getting a visa in Chile is easy, and my Spanish is better than his English. The plan is to move back to CA in a few years, probably a little before we have kids, but we shall see.

Stina, if you're looking into acting and are from CA, why NY rather than LA? Does theater interest you more?

Re: Ask a knottie anything

• Options
    Emily,  I saw your note in the WPBP so I figured I should spill. :-)