June 2012 Weddings

18 months!

For us June 23, 2012 ladies, we just hit the 18 month mark on 12/23..got that lovely email from the knot to prove it :)

So for all the June 2012 knotties, how is everyone's plans coming? 
The FI and I have pretty much everything booked: Church, Reception place, Limo, DJ, and Photog..and i bought my dress! I'm a student (like many of you!) and I had an easy semester, so I took advantage of that, and now I am cooling off with planning and enjoying my engagement until next summer

I cant wait to hear from all of you!
First comes Love (2.23.2006)
Then comes Marriage (6.23.2012)
Then comes Baby #1 (5.10.2013)
And Baby #2 (EDD 6.15.2014)
In the baby carriage! 

Re: 18 months!

•  Nothing booked.  Nothing bought.  I looked at shoes and dresses online.  Yesterday, FI realized that the chef at the inn we like the best is an old friend, so that's sort of a good thing. 

I have a coffee date with the photographer I'm in love with on January 3rd.  That's all I have.

I'm trying not to be freaked out about this.  I'm in my busy season at work, so I don't have time to drop everything.  I might have to hire a planner...but I've heard planners just point you towards vendors.  I would love to find someone who will take my budget and do the negotiating for me.
  • Wait you get an email from the knot?! I mean i get tons of emails but I didnt notice any 18 months emails a couple of weeks back....

As for planning I am right with ya well not really but in the sense that I was just out of school looking for a job and did a bunch of stuff and now that I am starting a new job in the New Year :D will be dailing it down for a while.

Currently we have:
    Ceremony/Reception Venue
    Rooms booked at venue/deposit put down for the houses.
    Photographer
    AND MY DRESS CAME IN :D. It fits perfectly just needs a hem (maybe depending on the shoes I get) and a bustle maybe cups too.
    O have my earrings too.

Working on: