African American Weddings
Options

would you be offended?

Ok-the closer to the date, the more anxious I'm getting...I have a BM who agreed to do my makeup-really just my eyes because she does hers so well and I'm still learning. I told her that I want to do a trial with her first to make sure everything is everything and she keeps making excuses to meet up. We work together and live close to each other but I know she's busy but dang-I only need 20 mins of your time! Then I saw pictures of someone else's eyes that she did once and they were a hot mess! I know she was in a hurry that night but still. So now I'm thinking I should try to fit a trip to MAC the day of my wedding to have them do my eyes. Would you be insulted if you were her and I told you that I didn't want you anymore to do my makeup? Sorry if I started to ramble...I'm getting scared now!

Re: would you be offended?

• Options
    edited December 2011
    Just put it to her like you're easing her burden. "i know u need to get yourself ready...don't wanna jam u for time..." u get the idea. If she insists...insist on a trial right then and there!
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    girrll..i am the queen of excuses..here is one "Hey girl, one of my friends got me a MAC makeup artists as a wedding gift for my wedding day. She didn't know you and I had plans and she has already paid for it"..............something along the lines of that..lol
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    I don't think she can be upset seeing that she keeps putting you off.. You can just tell her you had a trial with someone else and you liked the job they done so you're going to go with them. I would be more insulted with the fact that she keeps putting me off.. like how can't you come up with a few minutes to do a trial run when we're near each other? 
  • Options
    edited December 2011