South Asian Weddings

Make Up Forever HD make up

Has anyone used Make Up forever HD line.. What are your thoughts? Does it really photograph well, does it look cakey? It has great reviews on Sephora, just want to know if its as good for the Indian skin.

Re: Make Up Forever HD make up

• kpwedkkkpwedkk member
    Combo Breaker First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I haven't tried it, but if you want to, do a trial and see if it looks okay on you.  That way you don't have doubts on your wedding day :)

"The best and most beautiful things in the world cannot be seen or even touched, they must be felt with the heart." ~ Miss K ~
  • edited December 2011
    I have had brides use the HD line, it is a matte finish (more velvet I suppose) and shows up well in photographs.

Make up is very important, as a photographer I have seen brides with make up that ranges from perfect for photos, and those you really need to be careful with because of over use of shimmer/glitter and such.

As KPwedKK mentioned, please go for a trial, maybe contact your photographer for an engagement shoot the same day so you can see how it will look!

Best of luck!

-abhi
    Abhi
  • Trupti8584Trupti8584 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    @kp I did a trial from Sephora and like how it looked. It looked good in photos taken in bright light but when I returned home and took photos it gave me that "white" look. So I am not sure. I don't use make up personally and I don't know what to conclude from it. What I liked is, I wasn't oily and it didn't clog pores.

@Abhi Welcome to the boards..nice to have you here.
     Have you photographed brides with air brushed make up? I have heard good and bad things about it.
  • edited December 2011
    Hey Trupti,

Thank you for the warm welcome! Yes I have photographed Indian brides with airbrushed make up. To be very honest, it is not the type of make-up, rather the person who is applying it to you.