Offbeat Weddings

Get to Know You!

I've noticed a few new faces around, so I think its time for another Get To Know You thread!

Your name/Your FI/DH's name:
How did you meet:
How did he propose:
Wedding date:
Favourite hobby/pasttime:
What do you do for a living:

Re: Get to Know You!

• Your name/Your FI/DH's name: Britt/Jano
    How did you meet: We each owned a business and were attending the same conferences. He thought I was married at first, luckily we cleared that up lol
    How did he propose: He proposed on his birthday at Fort Mackinac. We were up on one of the lookout posts where they do the cannon demonstrations lol
    Wedding date: Sept 22/12
    Favourite hobby/pasttime: I am a musician (saxophone), a martial artist (GoJu-Ryu), a gym rat and I crochet... a little bit of an eclectic mix lol
    What do you do for a living: Insurance Broker and Small Business Owner
  • JJYour name/Your FI/DH's name: Elissa/ Tyler

How did you meet: A mutual friend invited me to a pig roast/ keg party.., I don't drink beer or eat pork ha ha.. He also thought I was taken but we cleared that up too :)

How did he propose: Halloween is my all time fave day and we always went to this pumpkin patch. So he took me there, got us lost in the corn maze so we could be alone and asked!

Wedding date: June 28, 2014 (our 6 year anniversary)

Favourite hobby/pasttime: I love sports. Play at least 3 competitively (for adults anyways..) over the summer. I used to be really into music (performing, concerts, etc) but life has gotten a little busy unfortunately..  I'm also a book junkie.. Currently working on finishing Stephen Kings' life works lol

What do you do for a living: I'm a kinesiologist but was in school for Chiropractic... Hopefully will be going back soon!
  • Your name/Your FI/DH's name: Rachel and Dave

How did you meet: Match.com

How did he propose: On accident, cuddling on the couch watching a NASCAR race. I wrote a longer version in my post on the sticky.