Christian Weddings
Options

Troubles and a selfish prayer request

I've just about had it with my current job. I work as an editor at a nonprofit, and I am the only editor for the entire organization. I've been there for three months, and I'm struggling to adjust. Basically, they expect perfection out of me, and I have no "grace period" to learn the function of the job. Everybody hates me, and I don't fit in and I feel so alienated. I'm crumbling under the pressure, and I feel completely lost and miserable, and I have no idea what to do. 

I've been trying to pray and find God's will for my life, but it's so hard because I desperately want out of this environment and I feel so guilty because it pays so well. I have a feeling if I don't quit it's only a matter of time before I get fired, and I would rather quit than be fired.

Can I make the selfish request for you all to pray for me?

Re: Troubles and a selfish prayer request

• Options
    praying for you! Is there anyway you can talk to your boss or someone else with management?
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options
    You are not selfish. You have to do what God wants you to do and seeking His will is the best thing you can do. I will pray that the Lord shows you His plan for your life and you have the courage and faith to take that first step- in whichever direction it may be. 
  • Options
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/cultural-wedding-boards_christian-weddings_troubles-and-a-selfish-prayer-request?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Cultural%20Wedding%20BoardsForum:464687ae-7bc1-4360-9aea-999e11f1e1adDiscussion:0277515f-0e92-4ab0-8a0c-7fe6e4f065e6Post:d5223b55-b005-4c0c-bddf-65cbea11728e">Re: Troubles and a selfish prayer request</a>: