Christian Weddings

Thankful Thursday

What are you thankful for this week?
Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Thankful Thursday

• I have been building a new friendship with a girl from church and its going great. She lives close to DH and I & she has a new puppy the same age as Beaux so we get together for play dates a lot to let the puppies play. I pray God continues to work and build a great friendship as I haven't formed many deep, true friendships since I moved up here a couple years ago.
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
    • making new recipies this week (i love cooking)
    • another photgraphy session bookd for august (i'm a part time photographer but i'd love to be full time...therefore, i need more bookings!)
    • hair cut today (looove getting my hair cut)
    • looking at more houses this week (we have a good feeling about some of them!)
  • I'm thankful 

-that DH and I both have tomorrow off before he leaves for a week on Saturday to take the youth group on a mission trip to Minneapolis.  
    -for a relaxing vacation and good time with my family last week
    -that fall is almost here and it won't be 100+ forever.
  • I'm thankful that in 5 days I'll be leaving for a weeklong cruise to Alaska! A vacation sounds amazing right about now. And I'm going with just my mom, so it will be very nice mother/daughter time before the wedding.

I'm thankful for FI because he's awesome.
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • edited July 2012
    I'm so thankful for my in-laws.  My parents are divorced, and my relationships with the two of them and with all our other family members hasn't been the easiest to navigate through the years. H has a compact nuclear family made up of his parents and his older sister, and they are, collectively, awesome in pretty much every way.  They're loud, and emotional, and excitable, yes, but I like to describe them as 'the kind of crazy you want to be around.'