Christian Weddings
Options

NWR: What do you do for a living?

It's awfully quiet recently, ladies! I've been missing you all!

Just a random, rainy day (it's nasty out here!) question: what do you do for a living? Wanna share what your FI/DH does too?

I am currently a student studying to become a teacher. I'll be able to teach social studies but I really want to teach ESOL. 

FI graduated with his BA in Political Science and is currently getting certified to teach. He wants to teach social studies, Latin, or math. Right now he's working at Best Buy. It's not the best job but at least he's got a job!

What about you ladies?

imageUntitledmy read shelf:
Faith (FaithCaitlin)'s book recommendations, liked quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists (read shelf)

Re: NWR: What do you do for a living?

• Options
    edited December 2011
    I'm a full time student getting my BS in Elementary Education. I work as a senior citizen caregiver right now. I really enjoy it.

FI works for a restoration company (clean up after fires, floods, mold, etc.) I don't know his actual position, but it's some kind of management
    imageAnniversary
  • Options
    Purple&7Purple&7 member
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I'm currently a full time student. I have been looking for a job, but haven't been very successful. :( I want to become an elementary school teacher!

FI is currenlty a truck driver (the reason he has been gone for 2 months)
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    I am an athletic trainer for a high school. For those who don't know what that is,I am the first one who evaluates a sports injury, refers to dr's, do rehab, administer first aid, etc. 

FI is a funeral director. He works at the funeral home his dad runs. He has the perfect personality for this and I truly believe he was called into the profession.

June 2012 December Siggy Challenge: Favorite Things about Christmas image
    Follow Me on Pinterest