Christian Weddings
Options

Embarrassing question

Re: Embarrassing question

• Options
    edited December 2011
    do not be embarressed for this question at all!!!!

here is what i know - i am not an expert at all!!!

More often women have already broken their hymen prior to having sex (i.e. using a tampon, exercising, horseback riding, etc). The hymen is just a membrane (thin layer of skin) that surrounds or partially covers the vaginal opening. 

In some cases there may be no bleeding..since it was broken prior to intercourse...or light bleeding. My friend (who was a virgin on her wedding night) said that she bled A LOT! But she never even used a tampon before! 

I think that for every woman it will be a different experience. Afterall the hymenal opening increases with age.....so it may be smaller (less blood). 

Don't let the worry of the blood (or lack thereof..or to much or whatever) distract you on your wonderful wedding night! The bleeding shouldnt last long since it is such a small and thin layer of skin. (:

Coming from a hotel standpoint (i work front desk at a hotel)...dont even worry about a little blood. if you want...when you check in you can ask for an extra sheet (trust me..they wont ask why!) and you can put that down for the "first time" if you are worried....that way you can remove it afterwards and still have a fresh clean sheet. but i am SURRREE the hotel has seen  ALOT worse then a tiny bit of hymen blood. (: 

hope that helps a little. 
  • Options
    eternalmariaeternalmaria member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I've wondered that too actually, don't be embarrassed! You're probably one of many wondering...Sorry that I don't have any light to shed on the subject! I think I'm more nervous about what it will feel like...Like, pain? No pain?