Christian Weddings
Options

Praise - Job and Housing!

Okay -- so DH and I got married 7/16, I moved into his 1 bedroom apartment and started job searching (I'm a music teacher).  I am signing papers TOMORROW for my new elementary music position in the same county as DH's apartment, the county where one day we'll probably send our children to school.  The only dilemma was housing - we couldn't withstand the rent increase at his apartment community for a 2 bedroom, and had trouble finding places to rent in decent neighborhoods where we could afford it AND feel safe. 

Well, today, the 5th time apartment hunting and wasting a lot of gas ... we found 2 possible units to rent, 2 bedrooms, one is a townhouse, the other is part of a duplex, and they're both in good neighborhoods.  The duplex is $100 less a month so by price, it's our first choice, and that allows us to save more $$ to eventually BUY our dream home in this area.  We already have a price point in mind for our dream home and now we just need to start saving up for a downpayment!  

Gushing enough, right?  Well none of this would be possible without God.  I have taught 4 years of middle and high school, and didn't want to look Elementary, but God gave me a peace about taking an elementary music interview and I felt like He was pushing me that direction.  I love the principal (so far) where I'm going to start working this August, and he wants to treat me like a "professional" and "let me do my job."  YAY!  I also wasn't so sure about living in this community, but I waited, and God planted that sign for me just today -- the landlady told me that she literally just put that sign out yesterday evening and was very excited that I called, felt like it was God's blessing for her (and for me!!).  SO -- PRAISE THE LORD!

So many times I've asked for prayers on here- - you ladies are amazing.  Our God DELIVERS.  On His timing .... which drives me a little insane. ... but I'm definitely feeling a sense of relief.  :-)