Wedding Woes
Options

Lazy husband = no thank you's written

We've been married for just over a month & my husband has written SIX thank you's & he did it on Sunday. I've written 50 & I did that 2 weeks ago. We only had about 75 thank you's total. 

I don't know why he's being so task avoidant. He knows he needs to do them & he keeps saying he will but he doesn't. He did the same thing with our shower thank you's. He only had to write about 20 of those & I wrote close to 90 (we had a lot of showers...I work in a school district & over 65 went to them alone). All mine were done in about 2 weeks & he sent his out over a month later. 

I'm really getting ticked at him & I know he's just getting annoyed with me nagging him, but he's being rude. Some of these people were very generous to us & these need to get out. I know I could just do them my self, but I'm sick of it. He avoids stuff all the time. 

What else can I say to him??? Please tell me I'm not alone in the lazy husband department!!
Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: Lazy husband = no thank you's written

• Options
    Why not just do them yourself?
  • Options
    My husband is the same way!!! He is convinced there is a year window in which to send them out and therefore we are in no hurry. It drives me nuts especially since so many of our friends and family helped us out in really big ways. I finally got him to agree to do them right after we move this weekend by bringing the subject up in public, in front of friends. Being held accountable by an outside source was the incentive he needed.
  • Options
    oh and for the record I would not call my husband lazy.....he is usually very helpful
  • Options
    Don't do them yourself or he'll constantly avoid cos he knows things will get done eventually.. By you. Don't know if this will work for you but what works with my fi is saying 'right this and this needs doing, which do you want to do?' Make the other option sound less flattering and he gets on with it. Lol