• Images
  • Text
  • Find a Couple + Registry
GO
Destination Weddings

Today's DW Knottie of the Day

is ElleB87 aka Chanelle.

Congrats on your big day!! I'm so beyond jealous that your wedding is in Ireland...I can just imagine the popping colors against the green. I cannot wait to see all the pictures and hear all about the details coming together. Have a safe flight!!

1. First Name & Fiance's First Name

Chanelle and Jerrod

2. Your Age and Fiance's Age:

I’m 23 (will be 24 when we get married) and he is 24.

3. What city were you born in?

We were both born in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

4. What city do you live in?

Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

5. Where did you go to college?

College universitaire de Saint-Boniface (when I go back to school I will be attending Red River College)

6. What was your major?

I have a diploma in Creative Communications and a diploma in Desktop Publishing and Design.  I will be returning to school to earn a diploma in Community Economic Development.

7. What is your current job?

I work as a clerk for my provincial government and I’m a freelance writer.

8. What is your dream job?

Development Officer for the Canadian International Development Agency or a Project Manager for a United Nations organization.

9. How did you and your fiance' meet?

We both worked at the Winnipeg International Airport (me in Tourism and him in Baggage Screening) and I was friends with his dad, who introduced us.

10. When did you get engaged, and how did he do it?

We got engaged on my 22nd birthday.  He took me to a spa and hotel here in Winnipeg. When we got up to the room after our spa appointments I took a shower.  When I came out (wearing only a towel), there were roses and candles everywhere and a bottle of champagne. He got down on one knee and asked me to spend the rest of my life with him.  Of course, I said yes.

11. When is the Wedding Day?

December 6th, 2011 (but we are leaving for Ireland November 26th)